Timeneye

Welcome to the Timeneye Support site!

Guides, FAQs, tips & tricks to master Timeneye time tracking.
How can we help you?

User roles: who can do what?

In Timeneye, you can set up several roles and levels of permission for your teams.

Owner

Owner is the top level of permission in a Timeneye workspace. He/She has access to basically all the functions and views available, including managing the payment and subscription and deleting the whole workspace, plus:

  • managing the team (adding, archiving and editing team members'roles);
  • managing projects (creating, editing, archiving projects);
  • managing account integrations (link, edit, unlink);
  • accessing the Import feature;
  • managing account settings;
  • running reports.

Admin

Admin: the admin has all the owner functions except managing the payment and subscription and deleting the worskpace.

Member

Member: basically can track time and edit his/her personal settings and user integration.
Project Managers can perform management functions and run reports but only for the active projects they are managers of. Group Managers can create projects, perform management functions and run reports but only for the groups they're managers of.