Timeneye

Welcome to the Timeneye Support site!

Guides, FAQs, tips & tricks to master Timeneye time tracking.
How can we help you?

Managing Your Subscription

Owners only

If you’re the Owner of the account, you can manage your subscription at any time by clicking on Plan&Billing in the User Menu.

From here you can manage your Invoicing details, Subscription renewal and Plan size.

Adding billing details

Set your billing details before purchasing from the Invoicing details section. You’ll always be able to manage your billing details anytime.

For EU users: insert the VAT code (if you are representing a company) to let Timeneye calculate your VAT exemption.

Make sure to enter you credit card details, too.

Starting the subscription

Select whether you'd like to be billed monthly or annually, and then click on Start subscription. From that moment on , you'll be charged automatically.

You can select different renewal option from your plan by clicking on the Renew button in the Subscription section.

Pausing a subscription

To temporarily stop paying for Timeneye without losing all your data delete, you can temporarily cancel your subscription.

For more information about subscription cancellations, please check this article.

Please note

Canceling a subscription does not mean deleting the workspace. Deleting is a completely different procedure, please see the "Deleting the account" page of this guide.

Changing the user count in your subscription

The Timeneye PRO subscription is calculated per user, per month.
You can edit the number of users in your subscription at any time from the Team Management section of the workspace.

Deactivated users are not counted in your subscription.

When you lower the number of users in an active subscription by deactivating members, the time in the subscription that these members won't use (because you have deactivated them) is calculated as credit and subtracted in the next invoice. Similarly, when you add users to an existing subscription, you're not charged right away for the new users. The time the new users spend until the rest of the month on the subscription is calculated as debt and charged in the next invoice the following month.

When the amount of credit/debt resets you're charged the "normal" amount.

For example:

  • You purchase 1 year for 6 users In October. Then, in December, you deactivate a user, and end up with 5.
    You have purchased 12 months for 6 users, but one of them has been deactivated before the year expires. The 10 months for that team member are recalculated as credit and subtracted from the invoice, it's like you earned a "discount" because you have paid for a user who was deactivated before the end of the 12-month subscription.

  • The other scenario: you purchase 1 year for 6 users In October. Then, in December, you add a new user and increase to 7.
    You originally paid for 6 users, so starting from the day the user is added, we count an additional charge as debit in your invoice, as one user for the remaining 10 months. You see the added charge in the next invoice.

The price per user is $7/user/month if billed monthly, and $6/user/month if billed annually. The amounts of the credit/debits depend on this price and the remaining amount of time on the subscription.

Have a question about your subscription? Write us at support@timeneye.com

Update of September 13th, 2019:

Our payments support SCA (Strong Customer Authentication), compliant with the second Payment Services Directive (PSD2) in the EU, coming to effect on September 14th, 2019.
This means that, depending on your bank, you may be required an additional authentication step to complete your payment.

Please note that refusing those steps may prevent you from completing your payments.

Also, banks under the new requirements may decline an online transaction. If this happens to you, please contact your bank.

Managing Your Subscription


Owners only

Suggested Edits are limited on API Reference Pages

You can only suggest edits to Markdown body content, but not to the API spec.